Lemon-Basil Green Beans

Here is another one of those no changes needed recipes that I tried out for all of you. Lemon-Basil Green Beans – Recipe.com is a great quick little side dish especially with green beans making their way into season again. I served it with just some baked chicken breasts that  I cooked with the lemon and some additional basil to carry the flavor over and the Twice Baked Potatoes from earlier.

IMG_0123

What would I change?

Not much. I liked using the strips of the zest but that’s just a personal preference. The original recipe just mentions zest so if you like getting your zest with a small grater you can do that too. I just think it is prettier this way and carries the flavor a bit better.

Leave a Reply

