Brunch Pie Recipe

One of the things that I’ve been trying to get better at is eating breakfast first thing in the morning. Brunch Pie Recipe – Food.com was one of the recipes that I had stored away to try some day and this week happened to be the week I tried it. It is an overnight recipe so I could prep it in the evening and toss it in the oven in the morning while I got ready. The result was a great warm breakfast waiting for me.

It is another one of those rare recipes that needs no tweaking. It is really vague about a lot of the ingredients, however. I used diced potatoes and I shredded the Swiss cheese.

IMG_0124

What would I change?

Honestly, yet again, not much. I was a little disappointed that I couldn’t get a super even distribution of bacon that was more user error. It might be interesting to use the bacon as a crust of some kind instead but I probably won’t ever be that ambitious.

One thought on “Brunch Pie Recipe

Leave a Reply

